Return to TimberSoy Wood Stain, Pre-Tint, 1 Qt
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TimberSoy Wood Stain July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Caintuck Audio from Newport, KY United States  
I have been looking for a good wood stain to use for the bases of the open baffle loudspeakers I build that is not hazardous to work with. The TimberSoy works well and is much safer to use than the "traditional" stains I used in the past.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TimberSoy Wood Stain June 21, 2019
Reviewer: Helen Kremer from Horseshoe Bend, AR United States  
Have been using this product for years now.  Excellent product that endures the weather.  Hired someone to stain my porch with it, and he mentioned that it didn't burn his eyes like the other products did, and he loved the fact that he could wash off with soap and water.  Thanks for the great product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent and Amazing Stain April 25, 2019
Reviewer: John M from Connecticut United States  
Their stains were amazing!!  No smell, no toxic side effects, covered well.  I wish all stain was made like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful stain...with no chemicals!! January 25, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hamburg, NJ United States  
I have table that was in my kitchen covered with a flannel backed tablecloth that embedded the fibers in the table's top. I wasn't sure I could refinish it but gave it a try.  After sanding the top, I used the color chart provided to select a stain that I thought would match.  It did beautifully, applied easily with a lint-free cloth and allowed me to restore this table to its former beauty without having to endure the toxic chemicals usually found in these products. I'm so delighted. These will now become my go-to products for all my refinishing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 May 30, 2018
Reviewer: Michael DeFranco from Carrboro, NC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! June 3, 2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth Miller from Grover, MO United States  
Amazing!we searched all over the country for something that was non-toxic to use on a cup and finally found your company. We will be back!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TimberSoy Stain March 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jennifer Perino from Northville Twp., MI United States  
We use the soy stain in large quantities for home decor classes.  We like that there is no odor and it dries fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Timbersoy wood stain February 16, 2017
Reviewer: marc dearstyne from Ball Ground, GA United States  
Good product.  Easy application.  Ordered 6 samples before choosing the maple stain.  Prompt arrival after ordering on line.  Packed very well.  I ordered 2 Quarts to cover 2 wine (220 liter) barrels.  Coverage was so good, I have a quart and a quarter left.  Hoping it keeps until next years recoat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Stain - Looks Terrific October 9, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Corte Madera, CA United States  
Just refinished a table for the first time.  Wanted to use safe products that would not make me sick.  Timbersoy worked perfectly.  I chose the Mahogany color - looks really nice.  

Started by stripping with the Soy-it polyurethane stripper (probably not as fast at working as the toxic strippers, but worked fine).  Then used the SoyIt degreaser.  Sanded a bit.  Used the Acri-Soy Sealer as a wood conditioner to prevent blotching of the stain (the table was made of a soft wood).  Then stained with the Timbersoy stain.  Finally sealed with the Acri-Soy Sealer.  Overall the table looks wonderful.  The products were easy to use.  My wife loves it.  What a difference.

I ordered the products here online.  They shipped quickly.  I am completely satisfied.

PS As with any stain, I would recommend testing the color on scrap wood before staining your furniture.  I ordered several sample colors before selecting the mahogany.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TimberSoy worked well for our green renovation May 19, 2010
Reviewer: Julie Maas, California Mediterranean from San Diego, CA United States  
TimberSoy was easier than expected to use, and has only a mild, pleasant scent.

We would definitely use the product again.

See TimberSoy in use on our wood hood ("Oak" stain on Cherry) and wood stained cabinet doors ("Oak" mixed with "Cocoa" on Alder):

http://www.californiamediterranean.com/kitchen.php

(the espresso stain on Sideboard shelves, "Before" photo, and close-up of scratched cabinets is the pre-existing conventional stain and not TimberSoy)

As a disclosure, after purchasing and successfully using TimberSoy Wood Stain, we elected to become an Eco Safety Products affiliate (we receive compensation from Eco Safety Products when our site's visitors purchase their products).

Was this review helpful to you?