Return to TimberSoy Wood Stain, 2 Oz Sample
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Sample on pine board November 16, 2020
Reviewer: Tamara Estes from Joshua Tree, CA United States  
I just used this on pine board, so I cannot speak to durability on wood yet. I like the smell, not a hint of chemical nasties found in traditional stains, and certainly easy to work with when it cleans with water and soap. I sanded the board lightly with 200 grit then applied the TimberSoy Wood Stain samples in just one coat. Then applied two coats of the EcoTuff  in one area and EcoPoly in another area using a foam brush. I am going to go with the EcoTuff because of the better durability. I used this product as the coating on my concrete floor in my house one year ago and it has exceeded my expectations with durability. As for the stain colors (Redwood, Red Barn, Cherry, Earth Umber, Adobe) They are similar to what is seen in the photos on this site. I will certainly have to put a couple of coats because one is just too thin and light, but maybe I need to improve my application technique with the dwelling time. I used a cotton t-shirt rag to apply the stain.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent customer service and stain quality November 10, 2020
Reviewer: Kaitlyn Mace from West Jordan, UT United States  
I ordered 200 samples and received a personal call from customer service to make sure I meant to place the order. They were so kind and accommodating. The order came quickly and was packaged well. The stain was perfect for our project and spread well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Semi transparent stain May 28, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Hernandez-Cuebas from Doylestown, PA United States  
Great product to work with like the fact that doesn't have fumes and applied very very good

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Company November 12, 2019
Reviewer: kate Garner from Gasquet, CA United States  
DELIVERED ON TIME. GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice, wishing your company prosperity September 16, 2019
Reviewer: Heidi Morris from Los Alamos, NM United States  
I really like this product. It does not make me nauseated like other stains have. Also, it absorbs into the wood leaving beautiful grain details visible. I chose desert mountain after ordering a few samples. The I R looks magical when first applied and then dries to a gorgeous color. It seems to have some water repelling property on its own, but I am going to apply your sealant--for my deck.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome Product! July 18, 2019
Reviewer: Lauren Stables from Philadelphia, PA United States  
This worked wonders for our wooden alpine tower and challenge course. The stain color was the perfect color and it spread easily and dried quickly.  The chemical free product was the perfect fit for our organization that sits along a reservoir. The shipping was fast and the product order was accurate. Staff answered questions and provided excellent customer service. Already placed my second order, will be a long time customer.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 TimberSoy Wood stain May 3, 2019
Reviewer: Andrew Miller from LOUDONVILLE, OH United States  
I love It !   Easy touch up !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Product and great service December 19, 2018
Reviewer: John M from Connecticut  
I have used conventional stains in the past which made me so ill and caused such negative symptoms.  This stain was great!  No strong smell, No adverse symptoms and the stain covered much better then those toxic stains.  Easy to clean up.  Why can't all stain be like this.  Very impressed.  Great service by the company, fast shipping and good pricing.  Great Job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 so far, so good July 20, 2017
Reviewer: Babs from rockaway, NJ United States  
After trying several  2oz samples I placed an order for 2 gallons which arrived pretty quickly and undamaged.
I hired a professional painter to prepare and stain my pergola. He covered the stone paver patio with canvas tarps to catch any drips. The product is as thin as water. It's only been week but it looks good.
Coverage was better than expected and clean-up with water was a snap.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Samples and Colors November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from NC  
I received the samples promptly and tested each of them on a sample board.  So many colors to choose from!   I tested 7 of them and chose one.  I followed up with another order for the stain and sealer.   I look forward to good weather to finish my deck project :)  Great experience so far.  Thank-you!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items